Skye’s Week!

11866433_10153644993185625_6355815323141445598_n

Hi everyone! hope you’re all well 🙂

So i’ve decided to start a new blog series called ‘Skye’s week’ where I’m going to basically be documenting my week, i find it a good way to reflect on the week and i really enjoy reading other blogger’s posts like this. 

Enjoy 🙂

11896092_10153294598096263_4372409320644340640_n

Monday –
Jonathan had a day off and the weather was pretty nice on Monday, so we decided to take a stroll down to The Two Brewers (our local pub) and have lunch. Jensen enjoyed the walk down in his trike and now he’s starting to eat more solids he had his very own kids meal which consisted of chicken nuggets, chips and beans and then vanilla ice cream for pudding. He loved it!! Me and Jonathan had a Chicken Tikka masala curry which was heavenly! I was so stuffed i didn’t get dessert but Jon got the chocolate fudge cake with icd cream. After lunch we also paid my mum a little visit. 

Tuesday –
I stayed off work because i’ve been having problems with my neck and unfortunately can’t get an appointment with my GP for another fortnight! so for now I’m having to suffer and take ibuprofen. Fortunately for me Jonathan’s nan had Jensen for the day so  i was able to sloth in bed all day and watch endless amounts of Desperate Housewives.

Wednesday –
I was off work again but thankfully felt a little better than i did Tuesday, me and Jensen watched lots of crap on Tv and sat and played with his toys. We had a proper little mother and son bonding day which was nice. 

Thursday –
Back to work on Thursday, i can’t complain i only work part time at the moment until i can get something more hands on. After work me and Jensen went down to my mums house and my mum made us a lovely little lunch, we sat and had a catch up. I also got to see my nephew which was nice 
he’s almost 2 now and him and Jensen are so cute together playing with their cars. My nephew Charlie has also just learnt how to say Lorry and its all he says now.

11870758_10153644667280625_6035577468475883162_n

Friday –
Jonathan had another day off and we had planned to take Jensen to Bristol aquarium but we couldn’t find anywhere to park and it was just chaos so we decided to go do a little shopping instead. I had a little splurge and got myself the new Urban Decay naked smokey eye palette, i couldn’t wait till christmas seeing all the instagram pictures of this baby just pushed me into buying it! We didn’t really go anywhere proper for lunch Jensen was very cranky so we just went and had a KFC not that I’m complaining i do love myself a popcorn chicken snack box *yum*. 

Saturday –
My best friend Ashleigh gave birth to a gorgeous baby girl Wednesday morning and i got to meet little Gracie-May today, she is so lush i wanted to take her home! I am so proud of my chummy she will make a fantastic mother unfortunately i can’t put a picture up as she wants the rest of her family members to meet her first which of course i completely understand. In the evening we had a few friends round and had a BBQ and some drinks. Yes it was tipping down with rain but Jonathan’s dad cleverly put up some tarpaulin and made a shelter and we had a fire and everything, it was very cosy and we had a right laugh. 

Sunday –
Seeings as the weather is so crappy today i am not getting out of my pjs and I’m just going to be blogging for the day with a can of monster in my hand. After a crazy morning Jensen has finally settled down for a nap. 

See you next week!
PrettyPinkPossum<3

7 thoughts on “Skye’s Week!

Leave a comment